those little things in life

So I realized that, like everyone else, I have taken one of the small things in my life for granted. My phone that I had previously stopped working properly. It stopped vibrating and the screen was cracked. Needless to say I put up with it for a few months but low and behold I got a new phone. SO CONVENIENT. I love that it vibrates and that my screen doesn’t have several cracks running through it. So again, thank god for the little things in my life that make me happy and make me remember that not everything sucks. I also realized that I’m not sure what I would do without John in my life. I am so used to him being around all the time, given that we have been pretty much inseparable for the past six months, that I feel like I need him around. I mean he is my best friend. If something happens I tell him, I look forward to seeing him and spending time with him any chance that we get. He is also willing to drive me around or let me borrow his truck if the situation permits itself.

I just found out that one of the co-volunteers that I have at Young Marines lost a baby when she was 4. I guess it choked to death on a vitamin. Blew my mind. It instantly made me think back to my miscarriage and everything that happened with that. I mean it made me wonder what could have happened had things not ended the way they did. Again though, I believe that things happen for a reason and I guess that was what the cards held for all of us. It just makes one wonder what the world would be like if there wasn’t drastic hardships and traumatic life events that everyone deals with at one time or another.

These past couple weeks I have been really sick and haven’t really made it to my classes. A few of them were canceled and this coming week I had exams in every class. Luckily several of my professors have agreed to give me an extension on my exams! This means more to me than most of them know. It is so helpful considering I have pretty much been in a constant state of nausea for the past couple weeks.

On another note, my car is broken, majorly. It started forcefully chugging yesterday while I was on my way to work, so I took it to get it fixed. I’m sick of using it and hoping that it will work effectively. I give up. I am terrified to get the bill for it, but I was sort of out of options. So, we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

