Bits and Pieces

So John came back from the gunshow where he was trying to sell his WWII figures and other stuff. Thankfully it was at least worth his time to go. I assume he had a good time as well, which is also a plus. He has started listing some of the 1/6th scale figures on Ebay and thankfully that also seems like it will work in his favor. I am slowly paying off the stuff that has built up over the past few months on my credit cards, and things seem to be going fairly well on the monetary aspect of our lives. I’m glad that John is working the job that he has and I just hope that we can get through these next few weeks of the semester and then we can move on. I recently found out that I am taking 3 different classes this coming summer. I really hope that this isn’t too much for me to handle. I need there to be some element of relaxation to the upcoming summer. I also need it to be pretty productive in reference to paying off the rest of my credit cards and saving money for the upcoming semester and for John to be able to go on vacation with his family this summer. I still haven’t figured out if I am going to be able to afford to go, but I really want to make it so that at least he can go, I know it means a lot to him. I mean I’m only 19 but considering I’ve been able to get this far with my life overall, I’d say I’m not doing too bad on my own. 

Leave a Reply

