Finals and Free Gifts

We are in the midst of finals week. I had one for Mathematics for Management this morning and I have another tonight for Biology. I don’t really like that our Biology final is at 8 p.m. I guess I’m not a typical college student in respect that I don’t think 8 p.m. is early. That’s kinda getting late for me to be out running around on campus. I just wish it had been earlier today so that I could just be done with it. In theory it gives me more time to study for the exam and stuff, but there’s not really much that I can do at this point. Either you know the information or you don’t: cramming can only help so much. On top of that I have an economics final that I still have to read a few things for, but I have until Friday morning at 8 a.m. until I have to be ready for that exam, so I definitely have time for that one. So far this set of finals hasn’t been a complete disaster. I had one online last week and one this morning, then I have the one tonight and another Friday morning. Now given between now and then I will be working all day tomorrow and Thursday, so that will take some time out of when I could be studying, but I have to work too.
My main plan for the rest of today is to make a timed out schedule and go from there. I seem to get more done if I allocate time to my tasks and try to get them accomplished in a timely manner. The only issue is finding the motivation to get them done. Luckily today I don’t think it will take me that long to get around to doing them once John goes to work. Until he does I plan on spending as much time with him as I can since I don’t know how much I will get to see him over the next couple days as I will be at work until after he leaves for work and then I will probably only get to see him for an hour or so once he comes home from work before we go to sleep. I do, however, love that he is at least here when I am sleeping. I don’t really like trying to sleep when he isn’t here. I just feel much safer knowing that he is close by in case anything happens.
I’ve been making an attempt at being a little happier about my life, so far I’m not sure if there are very many outwardly obvious changes but I know that it’s been easier for me emotionally and mentally. I just don’t really feel as hopeless as I have previously. At this point I feel like managing my time has made a large impact on how I feel about everything that happens during my day. I don’t really know how to explain it, but as long as it keeps working for me I think I’m going to stick to that plan.
As far as the items I’ve been trying to sell on eBay they are slowly going. I’m at least happy that I can get some of them out of my closet. For the most part they are just things that either don’t fit me anymore or that John really doesn’t like. I know that I shouldn’t necessarily get rid of something that he dislikes, but considering I’m his fiance if there’s something that he really doesn’t like, what’s the point in me wearing it, when I am supposed to look presentable for him. Exactly, there isn’t a point, therefore the few things I have that he doesn’t like I might as well make money off of. While i was trying to prepare one of my items to ship on Ebay I was redirected to some sort of survey in which you get free stuff. Well, after sifting through all of their survey bullshit, I filled out the shipping information for my free sunglasses which were a promotional offer for a new line of JP, which I got to pick out, all I had to do was pay for the shipping costs. The shipping costs were only a couple dollars and in a few days I got my sunglasses which came with a case, cleaning cloth, and a bottle of cleaning spray. Altogether so far I am ridiculously happy with my new sunglasses. They actually fit my face tight enough that they don’t slide down my face, which is usually an issue that I have when I try to wear sunglasses. It worked out in my favor, however, so I have no complaints whatsoever with this eBay survey. I don’t know whether they were legit or not, but I got the sunglasses, so I’m happy even if by some miracle they were actually only worth a few dollars, they were definitely still worth it.
I also purchased a new ipod recently. Of course considering they make new ones consistently the one that I actually wanted is already considered discontinued. I ordered it anyway of course because that’s what I wanted and I know what I like. I wasn’t about to bother spending the money on something that I didn’t really like just because it was a little bit cheaper or similar. I ended up getting the 5th generation nano. I liked the screen a little more than the 4th generation nano, so I figured that for about $30 more I was better off buying the one that I actually liked for about $139 altogether with shipping and handling and everything else. I was a little surprised when I opened it though. It came with a clear case that I didn’t know I was going to receive, I even went back into the invoice and packing information. Upon double checking everything I’m not sure if they messed up the order that I made and accidentally included it, or if it was intentional. I wasn’t about to contact them and ask since I really like the case, so I’m just going to chalk it up to good karma for once :p

Leave a Reply

