Aside

I’ve been dealing with a few things lately. It seems like as soon as I clean the apartment John has some event or something gets delivered and then things are a mess again. I know he doesn’t do it intentionally, and he at least apologizes, but it can be frustrating at times. I mean yesterday I cleaned up a little bit and then today his 1919 tripod came and I’m sure I’ll head home to a small disaster.
On another note, I realized about halfway through my day at work that I pretty much forgot that it is my uncle’s birthday. That would have been bad considering he is one of the people that would take it personally and probably be upset about it. So I went upstairs from where I work and I got him a card. I plan on stopping there once I leave work so that I can at least give him the card. I think I’m going to stop at home and get the bottle of vodka in our freezer and give him that as a present. It’s not even opened and it’s not like John and I drink or anything. For being a last minute thing I guess it counts as a good present. I did live with them for over a year and all that. In theory he has definitely impacted my life over the years since he’s pretty much always been there if I needed anything.
At this point I’m just bored out of my mind and I’m having some trouble focusing on working, so I figured that I would update my blog. Matt was here until about a half hour ago keeping my at least partially entertained but he left because he too was also beyond bored and there are only so many things one can do to pretend that they are being productive before it starts to drive you nuts. Oh, fun story: this morning one of our distant aunts came in and expected my cousin Emily to be able to get her at least a fifty percent discount on her computer repair since our aunt had hemmed some of Emily’s pants for free about two years ago. Had our aunt mentioned this to Emily before she came to the store she may have been a little more prepared to handle the situation. Our aunt was being pretty ignorant about the entire thing, like we don’t even get discounts on anything that we would plan on buying. It’s kinda ridiculous in my opinion, but I guess that’s just how she is. Of course Emily is pretty upset about it, but it’s not like she is going to tell our aunt that considering she tries to avoid conflict.
Well, I think I am going to go back to making an attempt at being productive for the next 33 minutes, at least enough to try and clean up my desk.

Oh, Productivity

Leave a Reply

