Spaghetti Dinner, Friendly Dogs, “Friends,” Togetherness, and Sleet

Last night we met John’s parents at their house and then we went with them to a spaghetti dinner that they usually go to at a church near where they live. I’ve only ever gone with them one other time since I have been with John. I don’t actually eat spaghetti so it’s, in theory, counterproductive for me to go. I ate some salad at least and socialized with John’s parents, but I feel bad that I don’t eat spaghetti and they donate money to the church on my behalf anyway. On the brightside we were able to get through a meal with his parents without any major issues, which is always a plus. We were at the church for about an hour and then we went back to John’s parent’s house.
John’s parents have his cousin’s dog since she isn’t exactly in a good position to take care of it effectively. John and his dad went to the basement to do some gun stuff and his mom went on a trip to CVS so I was left sitting in the living room by myself. As soon as I sat down the dog decided that it was going to pounce on me and basically tried to rape me. He got a little too excited and kept trying to hump me, completely unprovoked of course. This hasn’t ever happened to me before yesterday so I wasn’t exactly sure how I was supposed to handle it, but eventually the dog stopped and laid down after a decent amount of my pushing him away. Once John’s mom came back the dog got excited again and tried to hump my shoe. I hadn’t really realized just how much strength a medium sized dog actually has until everything happened, I was kind of surprised. Their dogs are also prone to destroying their dog balls so we ordered two from Amazon that are supposed to be “indestructible,” but the odds of that are unlikely. After ordering the balls we started watching a movie until John decided that he was ready to get going.
Once we finished at his parents we went to go visit Crestani so that John could pick up some patches for his reenacting clothes that he needs to get sewn on. As far as I’m aware he never even got the patches by the time we eventually left. When we first got there Swanger and Dom were already there playing x-box. So we started hanging out for a little while and Dom tried on John’s battle belt that he was considering buying. At one point Crestani was literally lying inside his closet of his “war room” because he was apparently tired, which would make sense if Dom and Swanger have been keeping him up late playing his x-box and just being generally obnoxious. They seem like the type of “friends” that just try to use people for what they can get out of them, in this case free x-box usage. I’m not exactly sure why he doesn’t just stand up for himself and tell them to screw off, but you never know with all of them. They all act like they are friends, but realistically they all have conflicts with each other and none of them are truly happy with the rest of their little “group” of friends. The way that they interact with each other reminds me of high school girls with the way their cliques are set up. If I were any of them I would be so over the entire situation. Overall I feel bad that John stopped to get the patches and never actually managed to get them before we left.
KP, Crestani’s ex, also came up at one point and this just reinforced why I dislike her. Realistically, I’m sure he’s a player, that’s just the way he is, but I know she acts pretty psychotic with the way she can be a controlling bitch. If you aren’t dating someone, you aren’t together. Period. This isn’t something that is controversial or situation dependent. It’s just straight up fact. She was upset that apparently five months or so ago he had commented on some girls photo and she found it on Instagram and was throwing a fit about it. I get that she feels like someone is threatening her territory, but she needs to get a grasp on reality and realize that if they aren’t together he is no longer her territory, whether he claims to care about her or not. Considering they’ve been off and on for about five years he claims that he’s bored with her, which is understandable. This of course, instantly made me think of John. I’m petrified that he is going to get bored with me. I don’t feel like I’m an interesting person and I don’t want him to get bored with me and leave for someone he finds more attractive or more intriguing than I am. I get that we are engaged but anymore divorce is so common that I still get scared that he is going to leave some day if I am imperfect, which I realize is a completely unrealistic idea. However, this is the way that I think and I’ve accepted that.
Last night John and I stayed up decently late and I ended up being late for Young Marines this morning, which honestly I basically forgot that I was supposed to be there at all. The main problem was that it was sleeting fairly hard when I got up and I didn’t feel comfortable to drive to McElhattan by myself. Luckily, John got up and he offered to drive me in exchange for my buying him breakfast, which was definitely worth it. I managed to get done everything that I needed to get done and I finally got the new schedule for this year. The only thing wrong with that is that the schedule is currently incomplete since they don’t have the schedule for the river lot where they take the kids yet, so the entire thing could very well end up changing.

Leave a Reply

