… And the Anticipation Builds

As of right now the closing on the house is scheduled for this Thursday and it just feels slightly surreal. I can’t really imagine John and I moving into a house and working towards furthering our lives together. I mean I want to further my life with him, I just can’t believe that it’s actually happening and that it’s so close. Even though the closing date is this week, I’m still worried that something will go wrong and the deal will fall through. I know I should look on the bright side, but, honestly, I like being practical. Loving the house isn’t going to take away from how much I’m going to miss the apartment a lot once we aren’t there anymore. The apartment causes so many issues since it’s small but it will always be where John and I really started our lives together when everything is all said and done. It will always hold some sentimental value even in years to come. I can imagine that when we get everything moved out and I see the place empty I’m probably going to lose it and break down to crying. Change isn’t something I take lightly and this is a drastic change that we can’t really go back from…which probably scares me the most actually. Another thing that scares me is that we aren’t going to have a smooth transition when we have to change over all of the electric and internet and things like that. I really don’t want to have to change all of my addresses when we move into the house and then again when we get married, but I guess that’s just the way things are. Maybe I’ll make a list when I change for moving so that I don’t have to deal with trying to figure out what all I need to change the second time.

Leave a Reply

