That Fantastic July Cold

I spent Monday morning hanging out with John. Once he woke up I made up breakfast and we watched Netflix for a while. Then he left to go shooting with his friends before he had to go to work. So while he was gone I spent the rest of my day cleaning our kitchen and part of the bathroom. I planned on working on cleaning up some more today, but I woke up this morning to a cold and currently feel like my head wants to explode. I’ve been tossing back cough syrup like clockwork, so hopefully that starts kicking in soon.

I still went to work today though so I’m fairly happy about that. I ended up being clocked in a little over eight hours by the time I ended up leaving. I was by myself most of the day because two of my co-workers decided to call off. In a way I prefer being alone, especially since I was sick. I feel worse about working when I’m sick because I don’t want to get anyone else sick either. I’m sure that the two that called off are probably going to be pretty pissed off when they find out that they aren’t going to be getting paid for the holiday since they didn’t show up today. One of them hurt his back and the other apparently had “stuff” to do.

At this point I’m hoping that sleeping will make me feel better. I currently plan on going to work tomorrow, but I’ll definitely reevaluate when I wake up in the morning. I don’t want to miss work because I need the money, but at the same time I don’t want to spread my germs around. On top of that if I’m sick to the point that I don’t make them money it isn’t worth them paying me to be there, so it’s better for everyone if I just stay home. Even now I’m having trouble focusing. That might be partially because it’s 2 a.m. and I’m just now starting to get tired, but also because of this cold. Maybe this is why I didn’t really feel like doing much this past weekend….

 

Leave a Reply

