Anticipation

My boss has been on vacation since the 16th. He, his wife, and his grandson will be getting back into town later tonight. Tomorrow is going to be interesting to say the least. I liked having them gone, but at the same time I’m interested to see how their trip went. I’m sure that Theresa will have a bunch of stories that she’ll eagerly want to tell. I was nice having a break from them for a little while they were gone, but I’m kind of glad they are finally going to be back. I haven’t had much time to list many items on eBay in the last couple weeks, so I’m looking forward to being able to get some more of it done.

I have about a month left before classes start and I feel like I haven’t done much at all. I need to step up my motivation and get some more stuff done, but I just feel constantly exhausted. There’s just so much to do and I don’t want to do any of it… I’m dreading going back to school this fall. I’m just generally discontented at the moment and I don’t know what I want to do with my life. Obviously whatever I’m doing now is currently not working and I need to change things. The only real question is where to start and whether it’ll even make me happy anyway. Maybe I’m just meant to be eternally confused about my life…

Leave a Reply

