What the Royal Hell…

We’re currently one week away from finals. This will be my last full week of classes for the semester, followed by finals week. I have a couple exams to study for and a few final group presentations to take care of. At the moment these few things seem like they don’t even matter. I found an internship for the spring semester with Jackson Hewitt. I will primarily be doing individual tax returns for people. They don’t do any corporate returns or anything like that so unless someone has a personal business it shouldn’t get too complicated.

John and I have decided to put a hold on our open relationship status and focus on our relationship together for a while. Things have seemed better between us since we decided to focus on the two of us. It doesn’t seem surprising that things got better, and I’m definitely happier with it. We also set a wedding date for March of 2018. This coming March was just too soon to try to get everything ready and I should graduate in May so that should make things a little easier. I’m really excited about it and I’m excited to start planning, but I think I’m going to wait until after graduation to start the core of the planning. At the moment I just don’t have the time.

However, the main plot development to my life at the moment is something entirely out of my control. Don’t you just love those? I know I do… Anyway, to the point: My mom decided to run off to live in Connecticut with my current step-dad’s brother Lynn. It’s literally as messy as it sounds unfortunately. My step-dad is devastated and my mom is pretending that everything she is doing is perfectly fine. I would yell at her if I thought it would make any difference, but I know that she would just ignore me and then play it off like I was being mean to her and then make it my fault for attempting to get her to see reason. When it comes down to it I don’t really care what she does, but I don’t agree with the way that she went about it. There is certain protocol to follow and she completely disregarded it. Hell, she didn’t even say goodbye to my sister or me, let alone tell her husband that she was leaving him.

 

Leave a Reply

