Operation Finish 2k16

Now that finals are over there are a pile of things that I have to finish up. I managed to put a small dent in the things on my list today, but I have a long way to go. Later today I have to go back to the neurologist and see what they have to say about my face still being numb. It’s been about a year since I was there last. There hasn’t been any progress, but there hasn’t been any deterioration either. I honestly have no idea what they’re going to do about it.

I got a few of my grades back as well. I managed to pull off an A- in my Capstone class! I never expected that to happen. I got an award at the end of the class for group presentation abilities, which is now framed on the wall as well. I also got an 84 on my final exam for operations and productions management, which is a lot better than most of the exam grades I typically get. So I’m definitely happy with the way my semester is shaping up.

Today I did manage to finish up the Christmas cocoa mix jars I was making. It actually ended up costing me about $2.00 per jar to get everything done. It was definitely worth it in the long run. It took me a little while to get them made, but I’m happy with the way they turned out. On top of that I managed to fold all of our clean laundry, list a jacket on eBay, balance my checkbook, pick up my birth control, and prep two of John’s eBay packages for shipping. Doesn’t seem like a ton of progress, but at least it’s something 🙂

Leave a Reply

